Gilles Bisson MPP Timmins

Government of Ontario

Our Community

Timmins is a provincial electoral district in northern Ontario, Canada that elects one Member of the Legislative Assembly of Ontario. The current riding consists of the entire City of Timmins in the Territorial District of Cochrane. 

The electoral district of Timmins was established from the former riding of Timmins-James Bay for the 2018 election.  In 2017, Far North Electoral Boundaries Commissions recommended that the electoral district of Timmins-James Bay was divided into two electoral districts: Timmins, and Mushkegowuk-James Bay.

The electoral district covers an area of 3,155 km2  and has a population of 41,785 (according to the 2016 census). 

Adjacent electoral districts are: Nickel Belt, Timiskaming-Cochrane, and Mushkegowuk-James Bay.